• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

New FN Scar 6.5 Creedmoor….. need all the input

Jcarrillo2008

Private
Minuteman
Jul 12, 2017
7D11DBE3-8EE4-44BC-8153-70C7ABFA8277.jpeg

Thank you guys in advance …… just wanted to hop on here and get some input from the wise. I just picked up a Scar 20S in 6.5 creedmoor and put on a scope I had laying around for the moment which is a Sig Tango 4 4-16x44 and also got my hybrid 46 mounted as well. I’m new to the 6.5 cartridge and wondering what some of you guys are running suppressed out there ?

I’m wanting to use it for some hunting …… max 600 yds I would say. I’ve heard some feedback about these things running a little finicky suppressed and wanting to know if there are any updates I should make on the rifle before diving in ?

All feedback is appreciated!

Cheers !

You don’t work in the movie industry by any chance, do you?

C41BDB90-216B-41C3-BF30-E13AFB0B4212.jpeg

Creedmoor, eh?

On a serious note, check and make sure that optic is going to handle the SCAR bolt impulse. Not sure who makes SIG’s optics. But you don’t want internal damage.

I have a hybrid on my .308 and it works as well as a .30 suppressor does. Which is mainly… takes the edge off. SCAR’s are nice shooting rifles.

Sirhr

Should put the new ZCO 2-16 on when it comes out.

ELD, AMAX , and VMAX work very well for killing things.
I’ll have to look into these, thanks
You don’t work in the movie industry by any chance, do you?

View attachment 7848014

Creedmoor, eh?

On a serious note, check and make sure that optic is going to handle the SCAR bolt impulse. Not sure who makes SIG’s optics. But you don’t want internal damage.