• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

New, from Beanland

KaiserNorton

Sergeant
Minuteman
Here are a few pics of my first full custom, built by Jon Beanland. Please excuse the quality of these photos - Jon is a much better gunsmith than I am a photographer.

Almost all the parts were purchased out of the classifieds of the various shooting/hunting boards that I am a member, except for Snipers Hide - I was too junior of a member to purchase anything here at that time. I did find my first references to Jon's services here, and perusing the recommendations of those persons helped greatly in making my choice of Jon as the guy to do the work - as well as their inclusion of photo's of Jon's work. The rifles shown looked "right" - Thanks, guys!

I sent these parts to Jon:
- Pierce Engineering action, with their 20 MOA rail, Jewell HVR trigger, and their recoil lug.
- McMillan HTG in woodland camo, adjustable comb, sniperfill, Remington 700 inlet, BDL bottom metal inlet, two flushcups (left side), one stud upfront
- Bartlien medium palma contour blank, 6mm caliber, 1-7.5 twist.
- one very used set of BDL bottom metal, virtually devoid of finish.
- New factory remington magazine box and Forster screw set for a BDL, purchased from Midway.

Out of all these parts, Jon did not use the Pierce recoil lug, as he said it wasn't flat from side to side, and he replaced the Forster screws with some hex-headed ones of the proper length for my action's needs. The Pierce action came Cerakoted black, and John had to try and match that finish with his own - I find it difficult to tell.