• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

New from germany

seawolf74

Private
Minuteman
Jul 23, 2019
Hi all,

I am a former soldier with operations from ex Yugoslavia to Afgahnistan. As a soldier I lived, loved and shot with G22 (.300) and M82 as well as AW50 ( .50). Today I go hunting and shooting for fun and to stay fit. For hunting deer, big game and shooting range (300-800m), I run a Tikka CTR in .308. For the drive hunt I use an MSR-10 Hunter in .308 and this year I will buy an AR-15 for predators and small game. (pictures will come)

I'm lurking here for a few years and now I have the time and inclination to be more active. In addition, there are 2 rifle projects ...

Thanks for letting me join and stay safe!

Welcome from Texas.

Please send beer and brochen for my breakfast.

Reactions: seawolf74
Welcome to what I will say is the most complete respository of information on the subject of Precision Shooting We Have Here In USA.

So do you guys use Mils or Moa? My cuzzywuz in Munich is unfortunately disarmed and uninformed.

Naturally I say this because Germany has a drastically different "Mindset" than America. And I won't elaborate further because I don't know anymore to speak with authority.

Make no mistake uninformed/small minded individuals. As an American citizen by birth I will NEVER leave this country that I love and will defend it from ALL comers to my last dying breath.

USA is my country now and I hold dear the freedoms that we enjoy....

Sorry to have to post all the "preclaimers" but it "tempers" the steel here. And I like that...

I really should have made my statement above more concise. SO yeah I'll use my current precision rifle build as the excuse :cautious: