• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

New guy from VA

SWprotected

Private
Minuteman
Apr 23, 2020
I have been lurking for some time, and have to say this place is has tons of information. It kept coming up every time I googled a topic about rifles and scopes. I have an interest in shooting PRS matches. I have been shooting competitively since 2013. All of my experience is competing in USPSA, IDPA, and ProAm. I appreciate the wealth of knowledge on this sight and look forward to learning some new things.

Reactions: Zorrosdens
Look up vprc on Facebook for Va and surrounding matches (vprc holds matches at VIR but links to others), mason dixon precision rifle series (md and PA), pigg River precision rifle (va), and frontline defense (Nc). Peacemaker might end up having one club match this year so that’s another place to look. Depending on where in VA you live you should find something given these options.

Look up vprc on Facebook for Va and surrounding matches (vprc holds matches at VIR but links to others), mason dixon precision rifle series (md and PA), pigg River precision rifle (va), and frontline defense (Nc). Peacemaker might end up having one club match this year so that’s another place to look. Depending on where in VA you live you should find something given these options.
Thanks, I have been looking at match locations. I have shot USPSA at VIR a few times. Where do they typically do registration?

The matches generally fill up pretty quick. All the matches use practiscore to register. FB is really the only place to stay updated on the match information.

Reactions: SWprotected