• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

New member from NE GA

Geocodyrgia

Private
Minuteman
Feb 6, 2021
NE GA
Hello all, long time lurker, figured I'd join up. Former Marine, current IT sales guy (pre-sales technical engineer) with a love of shooting and sometimes accurately. My 6mm CM RPR is my first really accurate rifle and I love shooting it. Almost through my first 1000 108 ELD-M's in it. I shoot some of the matches out at Elbert County Gun Club when I can but I'm a whole lot closer to GA Gun Club so I do alot of my load testing there. Time for shooting is tough to find with 5 kids from 16 down to 2, but I try to get out a couple times a month. I've been reloading for probably 5 years or so and still have all my fingers (knock on wood). Looking forward to participating in the conversation!

-Chad

Welcome to the Hide from upstate SC and fellow member of ECGC. Do you shoot at any of the club matches? I've been a member for a few years but haven't shot matches and wondered how they are run and scored.

Welcome from N. Ga. We have a 1000 yard range just about an hour north of us we shoot at. I shot in a competition yesterday that was 3 separate strings of 5 balloons at 600 yards with a 5 MPH wind and 37°. 7 shots for the first string, then 6 , then 5. A lot of fun.

Reactions: RackSqueezeBang