• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

New recruit from ohio

Jnicks22

Private
Minuteman
Feb 26, 2013
Ohio
Hey guys, wanna start off by saying its a pleasure to be here and so far I'm loving this forum. It's seems like a community that I will for ever enjoy. My name is Josh and I've been into scoped rifle shooting for 22 years. Got started when I was 4 and plan to progress my skills with every passing year. I'm still new to much of what I come across on this site such as glass bedding and some of the advanced optics and lingo. Typically I'm just a varmi hunter who enjoys tacti-cool target shooting. Currently I'm working on a new rifle build on the savage 11 platform in .308, she has a ways to go until I'm done but this far I'm very happy with how she allows me to opperate her. Looking forward to spending more time both here and behind my weapon! God bless!

Welcome to the Hide, what part of Ohio you from. We live down near St. Clairsville and shoot at Rayners Range near Cambridge/Zanesville. Rayner's Range Another range is Thunder Valley just north of Cambridge near Kimbolton. Thunder Valley Precision » Specialized long range shooting facility

Rayners has steel plates from 234 yards to 1000 yards and shoot the 4th weekend of each month. Thunder Valley has targets out to and beyond 1 mile and has something going on nearly every weekend.

We also like the Savages, they are starting to take over the safe and have the others worried.

Topstrap