• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

New Rifle was it a good deal?

Pechan

Private
Minuteman
Aug 24, 2008
Pine Bluff Wy
Hey Guys I would like your opinion on what this rifle is worth.
I am just getting into 308 shooting and this is my first rig.
Here is the spec sheet I got with it.

Remington 700 308
HS Precision PSS Stock
3 Lb Trigger
Skim Bedded stock with Marine Tex.
Holland muzzle break
Blue Printed action
Trued receiver face
Trued bolt lugs
Trued bolt face
22 inch barrel 11 degree crown
barrel shoulder set back .150
re-chambered with match reamer head space set at 1.631
Tubb's heavy recoil lug
Badger bolt knob
Buttstock with added spacers with recoil pad.
Badger 20 moa scope mount
Parkerized and then finished with Brownell's Alum Hyde II
HS precision detachable box mag
thanks

Re: New Rifle was it a good deal?

I guess that all depends on how much you paid, but frankly, if you like it and it shoots well, does it really matter?

In other words, if you are satisfied, then it was a good deal.

^^ +1 Don't try and keep up with the Jones's. Plus sounds like a nice rifle post some pics, happy shooting.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pechan</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yep I am happy with the rifle shoots better that I can :p

Paid 2100 for it.</div></div>

My vote is you did NOT get a good deal in regards to financial amount!!

I have a couple different custom bolt action builds that I have about same money into but if you like it and it shoots then in reality that is all that matters.