• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Newb seeking input on Battle Belts

Milf Dots

Milf Hunter Extraordinaire
Supporter
Minuteman
Oct 21, 2019
I'm new to battle belts and seeking information...

I'm not new to taking formal training classes for pistol, carbine, and shotgun, but I've never worn a battle belt and it seems many trainers-instructors prefer the students wear belt rigs versus plate carrier or vest based rigs.

I already have HSG taco mag carriers for carbine & pistol mags. My pistol holsters often have Tek Lok attachments.

I'm cool with wearing padded suspenders to help support the belt's load.

1) Can most plate carriers be worn comfortably with most battle belts?

2) What factors do I need to take into account before choosing a battle belt?

3) I want the most durable gear that's also comfortable, and I'm not a weight weenie who has to have the latest tech.

4) I want the belt to be very stiff so it doesn't allow the attached gear to twist/roll outward.

5) I want it made in the USA.

Thanks in advance

These are great, big improvement from the padded outer belts. I’ve been using one for a couple years and it’s held up with no issues.

I like my Gcode belt setup.

ATS tactical. Quality US made gear.

Make sure you have a nice IFAK on there.

IF setting it up to go with a plate carrier, make sure you have clearance to draw your pistol.
Short torso people need a drop for their holster for this sometimes (read, me)

I’ve been wearing some form of “battle belt” quite some time now professionally? I don’t know that term is kinda funky, I get paid. I’ve gone through a few different iterations.