• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes NF Atacr 5x25 f1 spuhr mount questions

Sender7

Private
Minuteman
Aug 22, 2018
Hello everyone. Noob here and hoping for some friendly advice on which Sphur mount.
Rifle: Jp Lrp07
Stock: prs gen3
Caliber: 6.5 creedmoor
Range : 100-1200 yards
Optic: NF ATACR 5-25 f1 t3

I know the optic is a hold only but will need to dial at very long ranges.

I don't think the JP has any elevation built in and I do want to make sure I can zero at 100 yards.

I'm not sure if I need a 20 moa or 30 moa mount. Also unsure if I should be using a cantilever mount or not. I'm 6' 3". Ive done quite a bit of searching and it sounds like 20moa is ok but want to understand the use case for 30moa mount.

Lastly on height, I'm not sure if the I should be using 38mm height or 30mm for the mount.

If you guys wouldn't mind posting back what you're using or advise I'd really appreciate it.

I appreciate the patience ahead of time

Last edited:
I have the same rifle but different optic. Correct the JP mount is a 0 MOA mount. You will be able to obtain zero with 0, 20 or 30 MOA mounts. Based on the 56mm objective you will need the higher 38mm to be sure it clear with caps and all. I am running a Razor Gen 2 with the JP mount and can easily zero at 100 yards and touch steel past 1,000 yards. You should have no problem with your setup.

I have the same rifle but different optic. Correct the JP mount is a 0 MOA mount. You will be able to obtain zero with 0, 20 or 30 MOA mounts. Based on the 56mm objective you will need the higher 38mm to be sure it clear with caps and all. I am running a Razor Gen 2 with the JP mount and can easily zero at 100 yards and touch steel past 1,000 yards. You should have no problem with your setup.