• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Northeast Hunting

sroc112

Private
Minuteman
Feb 17, 2024
USA
Any Northest Hunters on here?

Would like to plan my first hunting trip this fall. Considering Vermont, upstate NY, PA as a few options. Since it's my first time out, would really like to try and get out on a guided hunt, but my own online research right now is really all over the place in regard to pricing, reviews, etc.

Just looking for some feedback if any of yall have some good experiences in any of the surrounding states here.

Will do a deer hunt this fall, and then a turkey hunt next spring as I missed that for this year at this point with being prepared. Also considering a winter coyote hunt a bit more west come January/February. Would like to try a few different things over the course of the fall and into next year.

NY hunting isn't worth traveling for unless it's what is near by. Where are you located?

How much have you hunted the NE ?

I have lived in Connecticut all my life and have been hunting in upstate ny for years.

@sroc112 - out of the states you mentioned PA is by far your best bet for pretty good white tail and black bear hunting. If you are willing to go a little further, Ohio may be worth looking into. A guided hunt is expensive period, but not a bad way to get an education on your first go if you don't have family and friends who can help you.

Take a look at these forums for more hunting specific content:

Last edited:
Any Northest Hunters on here?