• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes NRL22 Scope options for the blind question!

Myrradah

Private
Minuteman
Mar 24, 2023
Albuquerque, NM
Hi all,
So I started shooting in NRL22 and been to 2 shoots so far.

Im on target and shoot well - so long as I can see the tiny targets and some go out to 300. usually 50-150. But even at that range after the targets get shot a lot i have a really really hard time seeing the target (grey now) with the forest background where we shoot.

So I have a Tika t1x MTR in 20 inches. Love that thing - very accurate just wish I could find a new spring for the mag extensions you can get for it. or a extended mag that works (10 max currently but need at least 12 but prefer 15). Atlas Bipod - all base gun after that.

I currently have a Athlon Argos BTR 6-24 on it and I like the scope but as I mentioned I have a really hard time finding the targets after they get shot up a lot.

Being new, im in Base and prefer to stay there for a while until I get better and used to everything. I like trhe base class also. So looking at the 2024 Rules, $1300 is the max scope and rifle costs. Tika T1x is $650 MSRP.

So, after explaining all that, does anyone have any input on a scope that fits in the $650 MSRP range that may be better for seeing those targets. 3-15 works, 4-16x, 6-24 etc but really dont see a need to go above 18x.

I was going to get a bushnell match pro ED but it is $700 MSRP. Now, if I go to a local match they wont really care but if I ever go to a regional they likely will and I want to be proficient in locals to apply that experience in regionals.