• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

(One of) The Biggest Lies

WaltHer

Felipe Forevuh
Minuteman
Aug 26, 2009
hillbilluns, montucky
First we were told that N95 masks don't protect "ordinary folk" and only work for "health care professionals" (I am a working paramedic) ( https://www.politico.com/amp/news/2020/03/31/experts-coronavirus-cdc-158313) Then we were told it's our "patriotic duty" not to wear one ( https://www.google.com/amp/s/financ...uty-of-americans-without-masks-111917055.html). It's like in The Dark Knight Rises when the stockbroker asks Bane why he's robbing The Exchange when "there's no money here." Bane replies "then why are all you people here?"
Clearly there issues surrounding proper fit-testing of masks and possible cross-contamination with impropper mask donning/doffing procedures.
However, covering your mouth and nose, combined with hand-washing, industrial/personal hygiene are the best ways to avoid infection. Talking Heads and the "media" need to tell the truth: N95s are in short supply. Infected health care workers can't take care of sick people and may spread the Chinese Virus.
I'm all for saving N95 masks for people who need them, but, for once, let's tell the truth: there's not enough of them, dont hoard them. And while we're at it, if you already have them, protect yourself and family. Stop lying to the American public.

You're barking up the wrong tree. Tell this to the SEIU.

meanwhile my company/boss is trying to order every one they can by the pallet for our guys. making everyone in the office wear one and all the guys on the production floor.

(we use them anyway for the guys that work in dusty areas - but that's really only a handful of people out of the 100 or so that work here).