• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Optic for 22 trainer/NRL

Jgrovem110

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
May 6, 2018
Looking for a solid optic for a precision trainer/possible NRl 22 rifle. I’ve been looking at the Vortex strike eagle 5-25FFP and meopta optika 6 3-18 FFP? As a wild card I was looking at the Athlon Ares. Any thoughts I’m new to rimfire so any suggestions I’ll gladly take.

Looking for a solid optic for a precision trainer/possible NRl 22 rifle. I’ve been looking at the Vortex strike eagle 5-25FFP and meopta optika 6 3-18 FFP? As a wild card I was looking at the Athlon Ares. Any thoughts I’m new to rimfire so any suggestions I’ll gladly take.
I have a Strike Eagle 5-25x56 EBR-7C and it's a great scope. But honestly, the Japanese ED glass in the Arken EP5 is better to my eyes. I also have one of these, and for the price difference between the 2, the EP5 is a no-brainer. Plus, it has a precision tracking guarantee. Just my thoughts owning both scopes and having spent lots of time behind both of them, and comparing them side-by-side, on identically setup rifles. Both scopes have pros and cons. Mostly just personal gripes of things I'd change if it were me designing "the perfect budget scope".