• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Suppressors Para GI Expert 1911

slayer_21420

Minuteman
Jan 5, 2009
Stanchfield, MN
Any of you have experience with one of these? I fondled one at Cabela's the other day and next to a springfield GI this thing felt like a rolls royce! I know its not a custom but for $519 it was smooth, tight, and the trigger wasn't half bad either, just wondering if anyone has shot one? what are your opinions?

Steve

Re: Para GI Expert 1911

Was it nicer than the STI Spartan? ($600)

They've had favorable reviews from the people who have bought and shot them. Looks like Para might have gotten this one right.

Newbie here, just happen to pick one up in dec. had to send it back to para for thumb safety malfunction. the first hundred rounds hit where i point it, so far so good. There are a few sharp edges on gun but nothing to fret about. Excellent buy IMHO

michael

I don't want to go too cheap, this gun just felt a WHOLE lot better than any other budget 1911 i've seen, I think i'll end up getting an STI Trojan, finest 1911 you can buy any where near its price range IMO

Steve