• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Piston Rifles Accuracy

Blackrifle1

Sergeant
Minuteman
Mar 1, 2012
Las Vegas, NV
I know a lot of people "bash" piston rifles because of the "if it ain't broken, don't fix it" mentality.(pertaining to the DI rifle)I have no issues with piston rifles, in fact I see the benefits of having one for specific reasons. My next rifle will absolutely be a GAP 10 - I know they are NOT piston guns. I really won't go into why I want a GAP (for obvious reasons)

There's been some talk about piston rifles not being accurate- or not as accurate as a DI rifle. While I'm no expert by any means and I'm not here to dispute which one is more accurate. I thought it was just cool to see a shooter win a sniper challenge shootout with a piston rifle!

See LINK below for article.....
Click on Link HERE

Re: Piston Rifles Accuracy

? funny as the link said Tony using a piston POF at 1/2 moa so your going with a GAP?

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pat M</div><div class="ubbcode-body">? funny as the link said Tony using a piston POF at 1/2 moa so your going with a GAP? </div></div>

Yes, I'm going with a GAP....just thought it was cool the guy one the match with a piston. By the way, I have a piston POF in 5.56 and love it.

Plenty satisfied with the accuracy of my POF 308 and LMT 5.56 piston guns. The POF set up with a PRS stock and Giessele trigger is more accurate than I can shoot it consistently. That said the GAP 10 is a great platform.

I have a couple LMT 5.56 Gas Piston rifles, and they are both crazy accurate with the right ammo.