• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Powder for 223

Dildobaggins

Major Hide Member
Minuteman
  • Jun 26, 2020
    Sorry if this has been beaten to death. I'm new to reloading. (Loading for first time next week.)

I have 55 grain spire points and 73 grain eld-m for my 223. Its a stag varminter, 24" bull barrel. 8 twist.

A friend of my has 2 pounds of ramshot tac that he's willing to sell. Been reading about it, and some don't seem to like it for smaller grain bullets? Is this true? If so what other powders would you suggest, that is in a perfect world we're I could actually find it for future reference. I'm trying to pull as much accuracy out of this as possible. Thanks.

Sorry if this has been beaten to death. I'm new to reloading. (Loading for first time next week.)

I have 55 grain spire points and 73 grain eld-m for my 223. Its a stag varminter, 24" bull barrel. 8 twist.

A friend of my has 2 pounds of ramshot tac that he's willing to sell. Been reading about it, and some don't seem to like it for smaller grain bullets? Is this true? If so what other powders would you suggest, that is in a perfect world we're I could actually find it for future reference. I'm trying to pull as much accuracy out of this as possible. Thanks.
    Go to the ramshot website and check info. Always your load may be different than others.

I use it for that application but that's in my rifles.

Reactions: Dildobaggins