• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Premier Reticles

brianlangeliers

Private
Minuteman
Feb 26, 2008
Chandler, AZ
Simple Question... how comparable are premier reticles to other top name scopes such as USO, and S&B. I have used both of those quite extensively, but I have zero knowledge of a Premier. I know the Corps uses them now, so they cant suck... whats the scoop.

Re: Premier Reticles

From a structural standpoint, I think they are as good as S&B, and better than USO. I like the ergonomics of the Premier scopes more. The glass is on par with S&B. The XR reticle is my favorite reticle.

The big knock on Premier seems to be their approach to people. They seem a little arrogant in some of their responses and really pissed off a bunch of people with how they treated Liberty Optics.

(I own 4 Premiers, 3 S&Bs, 2 USOs and an IOR. So, I'm speaking from first hand on and not hearsay.)

CWJ

I have spoken to Paul from PR twice. Because of the way both those conversations were handled, I will gladly give PR first look on any future purchases.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mescalito</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have spoken to Paul from PR twice. Because of the way both those conversations were handled, I will gladly give PR first look on any future purchases. </div></div>

Premier (and Paul) has gone above and beyond to help me, and the optic is incredible. Their customer service has always been stellar.

(ETA - Never had a problem with the optic, but I wanted some extra parts to make my own BDC turrets, and they set me up easily...).