• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Primer Question/New/In Stock

Tactical30

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
May 5, 2009
Eastern Ohio
I am new to reloading and I had some questions hopefully you could help me out.

1.) What is the differece between the 6 1/2 and 7 1/2 in the small rifle primers? Can you use either of them?
2.) What is the differece between the 8 1/2 and 9 1/2 in the large rifle primers? Can you use either of them?
3.) What size primers do you use in a 45ACP Pistol? Can you use the Magnum primers also?
4.) What size primers do you use in a 50AE Desert Eagle Pistol? Do you or can you use the magnum primers?
5.) What size do you use in a .300 Winchester Magnum Rifle? The large Magnum primers I would suppose, Right?
6.) If you had the choice to stock up on Hodgdon or Vihta Vuori powders for a .223 and money was no option which would you chose?
7.) Will Forester, Hornady, Lee, Redding Dies work in a RCBS single stage press?
8.) Is it worth buying a bench mounted automatic priming tool or stick with the hand held RCBS? Is the bench mounted better? Does it seat them better or what?
9.) What and where are the Bushings on the RCBS Rock Chucker Single Stage Press? I see you cant order them individually on some sites. I am still waiting for my press kit to get here from the UPS. Do they come with the kit? With the Dies? (I am sure this is a stupid question but I am new to this.)/

By the way I seen Midwayusa had the Federal Gold Medal match small rifle primers In Stock for like 20mins this morning. I was up at 7am and they were sold out! I was online last night till 2am and they were not for sale yet. So between that time they must of got them and sold them. FUCK I missed them!!!!!!

Thanks for the help.

I NEED PRIMERS! AHHHHHHHHHHHH