• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Primer tool- need new one

Never had a hand one. I will look at them. I alway used the one on my rcbs press

Reactions: MJF
I've been using the same RCBS hand primer tool for the last 25 years. If it ever breaks I will buy the same exact one again. It has been a great product.

Same, although they sent me the captive rod update kit a few years ago for free.

Reactions: MJF
Is the hand primer tool hard on hands if you gotta do over 100? I do manuel labor and my hands get to hurting with arthritis

Primal Rights....but honestly...the Lee benchtop primer...mounted with an Inline Fabrication mount served me well for a long time. Hand primers...bleh...no thank you.

Forster Coax press but I’ll eventually get a CPS primer seater

Reactions: RS14
Honestly, I love my 21 Century Hand primer. Is feeding one primer at a time slow, yup, but I also chuck on some Netflix, and load away. I can do 200 cases in 25min, which for me is fine. If you want the same consistency and much faster speed, then the CPS is your best bet. That being said, the machining, consistency, and feel of the 21 Century is awesome, and you wont be eating Ramen for a month. Also, if you intend on moving up to a CPS, the 21Century holds its value well. All about what you want to do.

Cheap, Consistent, Fast.
Choose 2

Using the RCBS bench tool. It’s been mostly awesome. For whatever reason Federal small rifle primers like to miss the plunger. Don’t have this issue with CCIs. I do plan on upgrading to the Primal Rights CPS in the near feature.

Reactions: joemusso
Looking at that rcbs auto bench one. $105 i have cabela points so only $65. Does it use same shell holders as the rcbs press