• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Problem with case of 6mm dasher

wzjltx

Private
Minuteman
Nov 6, 2020
Texas
I just jumped into the dasher cave. But now I have jammed at the first step, the brass case.

0dad71039e3d1d4550bf6a7822bdaea.jpg

This is a brand new Alpha 6 dasher OCD brass case. I am feeling very hard but I can still push the case by the bolt with the Hulk power.

I loaded 85 rounds (17 different load data * 5) without resizing the brand new case because these cases are brand new, and I am a newbie of 6 dasher. I think the case should be good and it must be my fault.

After 85 rounds, the best ES is 13, and the worst is 33. It is okay....but I am playing 6 dashers, right? It should be lower than 6.

I measured these cases after I go back home, the fired case has the same size as a brand new case. Usually, the fired case will have a little bigger than before, right? That means the case has no space for expansion if the size is the same, even a little space, right?

Maybe my rifle has a problem? Maybe, but I ordered Peterson 6 dasher cases, I want to try it again. I was shocked.

6ff18bcff6a2e5e84d9c1db99330b18.jpg

This is a brand new Peterson 6 dasher case. I can easy to push the case by the bolt with baby power.

I know the 6 dasher does not have the SAAMI standard, but which one is right? the Alpha or Peterson? of course I can resize the Alpha but I just want to confirm that before I do it.