• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

PRS Talk PRS Equipment

TropicLightning

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
Nov 23, 2018
Washington State
Hello everyone,

So I'm new to the long range game, and while I've shot long range with friends/sniper sections when I was in (recently ETS'd this year) but Ive never owned my own precision rifle myself (Can't really count my M110K1 a rifle for PRS since it'll stay within 800m)

With that being said, with a lot of advice from a few friends who compete in PRS, I ended up ordering a GA Precision Crusader with Tempest action and 24' barrel in 6.5 CM., most likely will be running a suppressor (have a 7.62 Full size Knight's Armament QDC) but might buy a separate can for this rifle. I'll be running a NF ATACR 5-25x56 F1 MIL-C.

I wanted to collaborate a list of equipment needed/recommend for PRS/long range.

I'm in the business of buy once cry once so definitely not afraid of spending money for the right equipment to train with.

What is your recommended equipment listing for competition or just long range shooting in general? (PIC of my M110K1 for attention)
M110K1 .jpg

-Tropic Lightning

Reactions: 504ranger
Gamechanger is a must in this aspect of shooting, the rest i could live without, i also like having a solid backpack/rucksack to carry all the essentials. (Water/ ammo/ snacks/o-shitkit)

Tripod/ spotter/ binos ( Watch the guys before you shoot/ It will help you get a consensus of what the wind is doing)

Ive used 4dof/ballisticArc/strelok, mainly i use ballisticArc which has been reliable for me. That said kestrel5700/ link is my next pic up for ease of use. Plus I believe there's a lot of new gadgets coming out that will connect to it?