• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Btmann45

FIRE FOR EFFECT
Minuteman
Nov 7, 2018
Kentucky
my new years resolution was to take some time and make myself happy, i fell into a slump of working and and drinking and my hobbies went out the window. so i am changing it up. i am spending this year getting all the best equipment together so that i can compete in prs matches. i need imput on the very best places to get training i have looked at rifles only and also gun site. anyone been to either one of them. i live in kentucky so anything close by would be great but i am willing to travel. i have dabbled in long ranger shooting for a while but am pretty much self taught. i am putting together an aiax in 6mm creed with a zero comp 5-27x. my gear will not be my down fall it will lie on the lack of training. a problem that i am going to try and fix

You've got online training available here, plus in person training closer to your neck of the woods at K&M in Tennessee. Lots of smaller one-day matches available in Kentucky on the east side (once all the COVID stuff blows over). You can check out the club series matches on this list.

I'd say sign up for the online training courses here on SH, take a class at K&M early on, and start shooting 1 day club matches as soon as you get your rifle. Get a good foundation to avoid bad habits, then go and learn by doing. No sense in training to get "good enough" for matches, just go and have fun and progress. It will take time so enjoy the process.

Reactions: jaybic