• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Question for AW cut Impact Action Owners

achalmersman

Private
Minuteman
Jan 4, 2019
Question for you guys with AW cut Impact Actions. Was your feed ramp cut to accommodate the longer OAL available when using AW mags?

After receiving my action from Impact yesterday with no trigger hangers or hardware (after waiting since March) I decided to see if the AW fed properly. The cartridges are sliding forward in the mag, and catching on the feed ramp which hangs overtop of the AW mag. This is the first rifle I've built so yea I'm a newb. But I would have thought if the receiver was cut for AW then the feed ramp would be cut to be compatible with the AWs. Is this an unreasonable thought? I've ordered a MDT 12 rounder with binder plate to get me through till October and I'll load my ammo short enough to accommodate.

Yes I'll call Impact on Monday. But I've already called them and left a message and email about the trigger hangers and hardware last night. And besides even if they do say "send it in" I'm not doing that till October. I want to be able to at least shoot a single match this year after spending $1450.

Any gunsmiths or machinists in your area with a mill? Just get the feed ramp notched.

I agree that would be really frustrating to not get the full package (trigger hangers and hardware), nor a functioning action with the mags it was cut for.

Reactions: Wags
Showing bullet nose under feed ramp

Attachments

• 20190824_141135.jpg
    20190824_141135.jpg
    271.1 KB · Views: 513