• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes RAzor HD AMG or NF ATACR?

onthex

Sport Shooter - Pro Hunter
Supporter
Minuteman
Dec 7, 2018
Tennessee
www.thorboats.com
I am currently trying decide between a NF ATACR 5-25x56 and the Vortex Razor HD AMG 6-24x50 for my new build and would appreciate advice. I will try to give as much info as I can below to help. Also, if you have looked through both scopes side by side please mention that in your reply. I am a newbie here, and I really appreciate the help!

My new rifle is an Impact Action with a Bartlein Varmint Sendero contour barrel in 6.5 Creedmoor on a Grayboe Renegade stock. This gun will be used both for hunting whitetail deer at 300-800 yards and for shooting steel at my local PRS range out to 1000 yards (I shoot for fun, not comp). Because of the distances I shoot at I prefer FFP, I am an MRAD guy, I really like the EBR-2C and EBR-7 reticles, and weight is a consideration since I hunt (which is why I will not consider the Gen II Razor HD). I often hunt at dusk, so lowlight capabilities matter to me. A 30mm tube is fine with me, as I am not worried about extreme elevation adjustment. My max budget is $2,500 and I can get the Razor HD AMG NIB from a local source for $1,800 right now. Please let me know if any of you need more info and thanks again for the help!

I've been looking at the same optics and a few others. For the price the AMG is a solid choice. If your source has more than one let me know.

Thanks for the replies. Sorry AF_TT, he only has one.

If they were the same price would you all still pic the Razor AMG?

Ebr7-B is one of my favorite reticles. I loved all my NF scopes but in your case, I would take the AMG. It's a hell of a scope for the money.

Reactions: kk74