• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

RCBS Chargemaster 1500 - Missing Functionality

capreppy

Sergeant
Minuteman
Aug 18, 2011
Princeton, TX
I got my RCBS 1500 Chargemaster a few years ago from here I think. I've recently gotten back into reloading and am using my Chargemaster. I've seen on the web instructions for

a) turning off volume (hitting ZERO button for 5 seconds)
b) auto dispense (hitting ENTER button for 5 seconds)

Mine doesn't do anything when I hit either of those two buttons. Is there a way to upgrade firmware? Or has anyone found a way to address these two functions in another way?

Do the buttons not do anything? Like zero the scale when its pressed? or just nothing when they are held down for 5 SECs? bad touch pad?

The zero button does zero, but holding it down does not turn off the beep. The enter button does enter the value, but holding it down does not turn on auto dispense.

They suggested that adjusting the rails that hold the two pieces together could have something to do with it, but I adjusted as they suggested and that didn't help either. Waiting for another response from RCBS.

I got my RCBS 1500 Chargemaster a few years ago from here I think. I've recently gotten back into reloading and am using my Chargemaster. I've seen on the web instructions for

a) turning off volume (hitting ZERO button for 5 seconds)
b) auto dispense (hitting ENTER button for 5 seconds)

Mine doesn't do anything when I hit either of those two buttons. Is there a way to upgrade firmware? Or has anyone found a way to address these two functions in another way?