• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

RCBS Chargemaster Lite

I have had mine for a couple of weeks to go along with my old CM1500. Head to head against the old 1500, the Lite is really slow at final trickle compared to that of my reprogramed 1500. I have done several loading sessions for far with it, and the 1500 can almost throw 2 charges compared to 1 of the Lite. But when weighing things, on the Lite, it's much faster to read and stabilize then the old 1500. So far I am liking it as a companion to my 1500 since waiting for the final trickle is what slows me down in reloading most of the time.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cLqNsDirUzE

I have one as well, I will say that I dont have any experience with the 1500 and I'm new to reloading.

I think its a great tool for guys getting into reloading who are going to be buying an electric scale and a powder throw anyways; the price is right. But its too light to really stablize/level and I get a shift of .2 gr with the cover removed. Not sure if anyone else is getting it but I've let it warm up for over an hour and I can repeat this every time I use it. Overall I think having two of them would be great to keep speed up, and I'm not 100% sure that you cant reprogram it which is dissapointing.