• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Ready for the next step in accuracy but... question

Spicerack

Misanthropic Ginger
Minuteman
Dec 6, 2013
Green Bay, WI
I am ever humbled by how much I have to learn from the vast knowledge from the members here. A bit of background first, and apologies if it gets long winded. I have been reloading for about 15 years for 40S&W, 9mm, 44mag, 7RM, and 7-08 (the last one only for a year or so) and have had decent results using book data. Generally I use Lyman's 49th, Hornady data, and sometimes the powder manufacturer website info, then use OCW style load workups using book recommended cartridge overall lengths. Rifle groups at 100yds fall into the .75in to 1in range which is fine for the hunting I do, but I am ready to take the next step in honing these groups down to I hope bug holes. I plan to use the ladder test to save on components and get better results this time around.