• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

reloading bench

Russ257

???
Minuteman
Nov 11, 2009
Lancaster, PA
So i spent the day working on setting up my reloading bench

4239156402_7c06c1ae81_b.jpg

Any thoughts or advice would be great

Re: reloading bench

Looks To Clean to me! LOL!

Posing for the picture?? Need some wall art! Shot up targets?

Terry

If you're asking for advice, I think you may want to give yourself a little more room to work with that Loadmaster, kind tight quarters! Just kidding, looks like a great start. I'm developing a plan to rearrange and organize my reloading room also. I've been reloading in this particular room for nearly 10 years and have "added on" here and there to accomodate growth. It's time to tidy up.

My only advice is keep things organized. Shelves are very nice and cabinets keep it cleaner looking.

FYI, the old Chargemasters did not like florescent (sp?) lighting, caused issues. Problem may be resolved, but if you have fluctuations in charges, zero issues, etc that may be it.

Looks good overall....but way to clean.

It looks like you are off to a good start. I suggest getting a 4x4 and installing from underneath your press to the floor. This will kept shit from jumping around on your table when resizing. I would also suggest getting a cabinet or shelf unit to put on the wall in place of that wall hanger thing, you will need a place to set thing up out of the way when transfering from one operation to the next, Or one caliber to the Other.

Russ,

If I were you I would give serious consideration to getting rid of the flourescent light and replace it with halogen or something.