• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Range Report Rem 5R Range Report

srt_1

Sergeant
Minuteman
Dec 8, 2008
Steubenville, OH
Finally got some range time in today. The past few shoots I've been on, I've had a hard time finding my targets.

Today, I was able to finally get the 5R tuned in.
Temp: 70
Wind: 3-5mph
Ammo: Fed. Gold Medal Match 168gr

DSC00104.jpg

5 shot group @ 100yrds. The one to the left was my error. Other than that, I am very pleased with the gun!!!

Re: Rem 5R Range Report

I'm planning on reloading here soon. I'm new to the sport and still seeking help on what I need to get started in reloading.

I love range reports but I think it serves best to see the whole box. Next time let's see 4 groups of 5 shots and the first group should include a cold bore. There's really little information in that photo. And how do you know that flier was you? Maybe it was the gun, maybe it was that particular cartridge. Is a 5R capable of producing 4 five shot 1/2" groups in a row with factory Federal ammo? The world may never know.

I like those four but that's still a 1 1/2" group, no way around it.
smile.gif

TwoGun, thanks for the imput, I'll get back out there this weekend hopefully and get a better detailed report.

After I posted the picture, I realized that I had very vague info posted with the pic.

I appreciate any all advice and information that is given from all the hide members.

Looking forward to that next post whether good or bad. Love to see reports with stock guns and factory ammo. Wish there were more. Good luck!

Thanks for sharing. I'm on the lookout for one of these now, I don't think there is another 900$ gun out there like these.