• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Retired Army, Grays Creek NC

hdrolling

Freedom Defender
Minuteman
Sep 29, 2017
Grays Creek NC
New to the forum although I've used it many times while researching online. Decided to join today as I'm just getting into longer distances shooting.

I'm retired Army, served for 22yrs as an 11C. Served at FT Bragg three times once in 2nd BDE and twice with 3rd.I was also stationed in Italy, Ft Hood, FT Benning,FT Polk.

I have three 5.56 Ar's, a S&W sport II/16" BCM/18" Daniels Defense M4V11 PRO

Also have a 300 Blackout pistol that I built with a 9" BCM upper and a KAC lower

Yesterday I just finished my 20" 6.5 Grendel build which is why I decided to join and start reading more. Looking forward to learning a little more, all of my shooting is recreational from the bench as I'm 100% VA disabled.

tdhhh by hd_rolling, on Flickr
IMG_9010 by hd_rolling, on Flickr

welcome, im in Greenville, nc. My Grendel is one of my favorite guns to shoot. There is a lot to learn here. Do yourself a favor and sign up for the monthly SH training from Frank.

welcome, im in Greenville, nc. My Grendel is one of my favorite guns to shoot. There is a lot to learn here. Do yourself a favor and sign up for the monthly SH training from Frank.

Thanks I might do that after I get more familiar with the new scope and then get my rifle broke in and zeroed.

Welcome aboard. Some great looking rigs there! Looks like it might be time to consider a bolt gun...;).

Welcome aboard. Some great looking rigs there! Looks like it might be time to consider a bolt gun...;).