• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Ring Recommendations?

KaiserNorton

Sergeant
Minuteman
I've a new-to-me Nightforce 8x36x56 scope for a rifle project, and need to know what height of 30mm rings I'll need to purchase. I'll be using a 20 MOA base in conjunction, if that impacts stuff. As you can probably surmise, I'm new to this long range game....

Also, looking for recommendations on reputable brands, and sources for purchase. I'm familiar with some brands (Badger, Seekins, etc), just wondering if there are others to consider.

Thanks,

The Kaiser

Re: Ring Recommendations?

How about Nightforce
wink.gif

I really like the tps rings, and bases. I mounted my mark 4 on a 700 sps tac with them. they have some great customer service too. well they did in my case anyhow.

I like Burris XTR rings,,I think you'd need the medium height for a bolt rifle with that obj.I know the 50 obj takes low rings

In addition to Seekins I run TPS and Acculoks. I never tossed out the dough for Badgers.......

Near Mfg has a 30mm Alpha mount. I have two of Richard's 34mm Alpha mounts; one for my S&B and one for my PR. I had my S&B in the Alpha Mount for over 100 rounds on a heavy recoiling rifle. On a whim, I removed the scope to check for marks. There were none. The Alpha Mounts are one-piece mounts with the rings all connected integrally to a long bottom ring half. It bolts on to a p-rail or a weaver rail. There's so much mount-to-scope contact that the scope is protected. The Alpha Mounts aren't cheap, but then...you get what you pay for.