• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Movie Theater Russian film "Quiet Outpost"

superjc

Sergeant
Minuteman
I just stumbled across this while my wife (from Ukraine) was looking up something. You can't even buy it in U.S. dvd format, and I couldn't find any useful subtitle files that worked... I found the movie floating around the web in 8 pieces, glued it together, and edited some of the action scenes here (quality is reduced- sorry, I'm new to video editing) for your enjoyment:

Quiet Outpost (action scenes) "Tikhaya Zastava" (SP?)

If you ever run across the title in your travels, it's a pretty good flick IMO!

Re: Russian film "Quiet Outpost"

So how is it working out for you to have a wife from Ukraine?
Did you meet her thru one of the websites that has package trips for Americans to go over there and meet locals?
Just curious cause I saw a couple of news documentaries anout that.

Re: Russian film "Quiet Outpost"

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Okie Gordon</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So how is it working out for you to have a wife from Ukraine?
Did you meet her thru one of the websites that has package trips for Americans to go over there and meet locals?
Just curious cause I saw a couple of news documentaries anout that. </div></div>

No she came here when she was 12 & was the friend of the wife of my armored truck partner.