• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes S&B info on PMII features

Spdy

Private
Supporter
Minuteman
Jan 26, 2013
SNE
S&B cognoscenti I need your help. I am new to S&B and looking at used (can't afford new right now) S&B 5-25 PMII scopes to top a .308 AI AT. I understand the reticle differences (whole other discussion there). I have searched and found the semi-secret S&B acronym list but am having a difficult time deciphering what options a particular scope has. Will the PMII line be FFP unless specifically marked SFP? In some cases the scopes are advertised as double turn but the DT acronym is not on the box. Also no mention of zero stop and locking turrets on the box. So, are the double turn (DT) turrets always standard on the PMII scopes? Will the PMII scopes always have zero stop and locking features or are these added as options? Any other features to look for or avoid? Also, does anyone know when S&B went to the longer warranty period?