• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes S&B PM2 DT turret issue

Brav04Logan

Sergeant of the Hide
Banned !
Minuteman
Jul 16, 2020
I am extremely new to S&B scopes, I cannot find in the manual anything about zero stops or resetting turrets. I have a 5-25 PM2 and I cannot turn past 12mils on the first revolution. It stops .6 mils below zero just like it should however, I can only dial up 12 mils. Am I missing something or do I need to send it in for maintenance?
Thanks.

Did you zero it yet on your rifle?

Needs to be reset. Dial up to the 12 mils or whatever max is that it will let go up too. Loosen the screws, put the turret on 24 or 27 or whatever the largest # on your turret is. Retighten the screws.

Turret zero stop should be reset and you should have full range to rezero.

No I just pulled it out of the box, so when I go up 12mrad, I turn it to 26 (no yellow second rev indicator shows up) and then I turn back to 0 however it still stops .6 below 0 instead of going back down 2 full revs

What's the largest # on your turret?

Did you loosen the screws and move the turret up like I said above?

26 is the largest number. Yeah I loosened all the way and went up 12 mils where it stops

And you put 26 on where the 12 mils stopped and then retightened your turret screws yes?

Yes 26 and 12 line up together. Something in the turret is not allowing me to dial up any more than 12 mils.

The turret has just been slipped past it zero stop is all it sounds like to me. So when you dial down from 26 to zero where does it stop?

.6 mrad below 0 on first rev down. I have 12 mils of total travel right now