• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Sako TRG22 .308

The GIF-fer

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
  • May 7, 2023
    Iowa
    Heya everyone. New to the Forum, and if this has been answered, please excuse me.

Just picked up a Used TRG 22. I have no clue how old it is, but looks to be in excellent shape. Came with Sako bipod and a rail, unknown cant.

Looking to install a muzzle device for a suppressor, but need to make sure of the thread pitch. It's definitely NOT 5/8ths. Is M18X1 correct?

In addition, keeping the stock chassis and not changing to KRG, I'm looking for specific parts I can add. 30 MOA top rail, ARCA bottom, INVR etc. Would appreciate recommendations and links to parts known to work. I'm new to this level of things and would appreciate guidance getting the rifle set up the way it deserves.

Zeiss mid rings and Blackhound 4-32 scope on top.

In so far as the rail, contact Near Manufacturing (Richard Near) for your 30MOA rail.

You will not find a better product for that from anyone else. Period.

Remember to warm up receive with a heat gun prior to removing the screws for your current rail, if you have one. They tend to break.

Oh, and if you decide that 308 sucks, SAC (short action customs) or PVA (patriot valley) are very competent at removing the original barrel and installing a new one. (KRG sells then with a barrel nut system.)

Heya everyone. New to the Forum, and if this has been answered, please excuse me.

Just picked up a Used TRG 22. I have no clue how old it is, but looks to be in excellent shape. Came with Sako bipod and a rail, unknown cant.

Looking to install a muzzle device for a suppressor, but need to make sure of the thread pitch. It's definitely NOT 5/8ths. Is M18X1 correct?