• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Savage elite precisión 300 prc

EMCA

Private
Minuteman
Apr 20, 2020
Hi guys.
I'm waiting for a custom rifle in 33xc.
It will take many months due to the wait for the different components.
I have thought about buying a savage elite precision in 300 prc to have fun in the meantime and some hunting.
I like the mdt chassis and a 30" barrel.
Is it an accurate rifle to shoot at 1000-1200 yards?
I appreciate all the information.
Thank you

If the 33xc is your first dabble into handloading you absolutely need to start at 6.5 creed or something smaller than 338 that you can load a lot

Reactions: NewsShooter
I've been handloading for a few years now.
I have had different calibers.
Right now I own 2 creedmoors and a factory 300 prc..
The 300 prc is a bergara hmr and already needs a new barrel.
I also wanted to change the stock to gain weight, that's why I thought about going directly to a savage elite precision

I wouldn’t buy a savage to kill time till your 33xc comes in. You’ll never touch it once you have a custom action.

The Savage EP rigs are quite a buy. I got my 300WM for $1700 a few years ago and shoot 1 mile ELR with it. It's a 1/4-3/8 MOA gun with my handloads. 215Hybrids and 208 ELDM.

While I liked my savages when I started, I only have one left. They were accurate, just not as refined. These days I'd buy and action, a prefit barrel and trigger, put it in stock or chassis of your choice.