• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Scope advice- 6mm ARC AR platform

arcsandsparcs

Private
Minuteman
Nov 23, 2022
Texas
I'm purchasing a Sgt of Arms built AR in 6mm ARC. https://www.sgtofarms.com/product-page/sgt-of-arms-scout

Gun is capable of sub-MOA -not sure I am, but I guess we'll see. Best scope I've ever owned is a Vortex Viper PSTII 5-25, so looking to step up from there. I'm a bit of a newbie to this world, and am now realizing there are more scope manufacturers than there are genders at a liberal arts college.

Been thinking a 3-18ish mag level would be plenty but could be talked into a 5-25.

• What is the platform for the scope? AR15
  • What cartridge are you shooting? 6mm ARC
  • What is your intended use for the scope? Hunting (deer, predator), target- possible competition?
  • What type of conditions will you typically shoot in? Daylight, Lowlight
  • What are the typical distances you intend to shoot? approx100-600 yds, but may want touch steel at 1,000 yds
  • Are there any specific specifications you would like? Zero stop, 30mm+ tube diameter, FFP, MIL, under 32 oz, forgiving eye box
  • What is the price range you can afford? $2,000

Reactions: Ronws
Save up another $200 and order this while it’s in stock…Says they have 2 left. It’s only a couple ounces heavier, but German Schott glass, 100% made in Germany.

Get the ZF-MRi reticle, and a wide 4-25 magnification range gives you the best of both worlds. I’m telling you, it’s one amazing scope for the money!

Got to play with one at the local store tonight after work…. Yeah, I’ll be getting one. 😂

Reactions: arcsandsparcs
Add Gen II Razor 3-18x50 as an option.