• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes scope comparison

iceng

Non-Privates
Minuteman
Sep 2, 2017
South Aus
So I was able to get a bunch of scopes and did some testing. Checking colour, sharpness, etc. Interesting results. Still some more scopes I want to throw in the mix. There's also a kahles 624 and 525 we did.

100m, and 275m (tree branch, picking definition, etc).

All testing at 15x power.

3 people, checking and comparing. One scope against another, side by side. Trying to directly compare. Working out which one had better resolution, colour seperation, sharpness, edge of glass distortion, FOV, etc.

No results, as I'm not a pro. But very interesting.

Attachments

• IMG20200628154149.jpg
    IMG20200628154149.jpg
    684.4 KB · Views: 136
  • IMG20200627123021.jpg
    IMG20200627123021.jpg
    367.6 KB · Views: 118
  • IMG20200627123016.jpg
    IMG20200627123016.jpg
    377.6 KB · Views: 93
not even going to mention a personal favorite?

I've been wanting to compare my glass with others like this but i shoot alone and only have 1 tier one scope.

You don't need to be a pro to have an opinion.
In some ways a less pro opinion can be worth more to the average pleb as the pros tend to nitpick tiny details that the average pleb will probably never pick up on under normal use.

Keen to hear how yo think the Razors compare to the S&Bs and ZCO.

Reactions: Jackomason
Pro tip, look at the order they are lined up in. May give an idea of how the results went. March 5-42 was the winner, however mine has gone back for warranty, I never shot with it on. USO was VERY close to it, and same with ZCO. Both insanely good. SnB were marginally under those, and there is a difference between pm2 FFP and SFP.