• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

Rifle Scopes Scope for Cadex Defense 6.5 CM

DECreedmoor21

Private
Minuteman
Oct 25, 2019
Hi all,

So happy to be making my first post. To give you all some background, I have been shooting for about 5 years now and a friend of mine is getting me into precision rifles and long range shooting. I just bought a Cadex Defense Guardian Tac chambered in 6.5 CM last week and am beyond excited.

Now I need a scope for it. I purchased a CVLife 6-24x50mm and my friend laughed in my face. I use CVLife scopes on my scar 16s and Daniel defense as well as their red dot sights on almost all of my carbines. I have never had trouble being accurate but I know a lot more variables will come into play when shooting past 100-300 yards. Here lies my question: are $3000+ scopes worth it?

If so can anyone recommend what would do best for 600-1000 yards or what are some options I could begin to look into. From peeking around the forum I see a lot of y’all lean towards Nightforce and Vortex. I’m not worried about a budget but if I’m paying for a scope that costs thousands I would just want to make sure I am getting my money’s worth and not just paying for a brand name. I have always leaned towards the highest quality of guns but I always assumed scopes didn’t matter as much.

Thank you for any advice,

Joe

Attachments

• 27FF5FE9-499A-4163-B51C-90CABFBC1FCF.png
    27FF5FE9-499A-4163-B51C-90CABFBC1FCF.png
    1.3 MB · Views: 85
You're kidding on the cvlife scope right?