• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Seasonal Shooters?

General RE LEE

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
Dec 29, 2022
Middle TN
I’m primarily a hunter but also like to shoot steel. I reload and have 2 Tikkas. UPR 308 and CTR with a Bravo chassis.

Anyone not shoot much in summer? I haven’t been to the range since May. I play a lot of tournament golf and have a family so range time has been non existent. I’m starting to get the itch as my reloading bench is collecting dust.

Anyone a “seasonal” shooter? I haven’t even been on the Hide in a few months.

I've been shooting pretty consistently when I put golf on the back burner back in 2017. I think shooting was my replacement to my competitive side when I got tired of golf. I had been golfing for 25 years, junior, HS, college.

when I picked up shooting, I was full steam ahead. I noticed last season, I didn't shoot very much and around fall, I purchased my first new set of clubs since HS. this season, I had started shooting some club matches but once some nice weather came around, golf was pretty regular. this is my first year I haven't shot a 2-day match. summers are killers here in the Midwest and it's nice to get to the golf course and be home before it starts getting unbearable. also, traveling 20 min vs 2.5 hrs is really nice. playing golf scrambles is much more fun for me. I think I'll find an even balance between golf and shooting here shortly

I've been shooting pretty consistently when I put golf on the back burner back in 2017. I think shooting was my replacement to my competitive side when I got tired of golf. I had been golfing for 25 years, junior, HS, college.