• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Seekins SP10 6.5 Creedmoor ejecting issues.

mikededman

Private
Minuteman
Jan 15, 2022
Reno, NV
Hi all, I'm new to the semi auto world so of course I have a lot of questions. I am reloading Norma brass with 40.6 of H4350 running just under 2700 fps.
1. While decapping after 2nd firing, I notice I can't get some of the casings in the shell holder. There is a dimple on the base I guess is coming from the ejector pin. Anyway, the base looks deformed which doesn't seem normal.
2. I have a Superlative Arms gas system, Also, from what I'm told, an upgraded bolt system. My brass gets thrown out at 5:00-5:30 which no amount of adjusting affects. I've been in contact with Superlative and have come to the conclusion I might need a lighter spring?

Any and all help is greatly appreciated!

Mike
1706197565153.png

1706198086027.png

Does this happen with store bought ammo??

What bullet are you reloading with?

The two most likely reasons for this to happen is your COAL is too long and you're jamming your reloads and causing a spike in pressure or your load is simply too hot.

Make sure your COAL is at 2.800, if that doesn’t fix it back your load down and open up the gas so your ejection pattern is between 3-4 o'clock with the bolt locking to the rear.

The H2 Rifle buffer and flat wire spring are just fine.

Does this happen with store bought ammo??

What bullet are you reloading with?

The two most likely reasons for this to happen is your COAL is too long and you're jamming your reloads and causing a spike in pressure or your load is simply too hot.