• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

sick of buying ammo online

army46

Private
Minuteman
Apr 2, 2011
OCONUS
i have a mauser argentino 1891 and i am sick of buying all my ammo online and not being able to shoot whenever i want. im looking at doing a sporterized set up, i was looking at ideas for making it a med-long range hunting rifle. and as i am new to distance shooting i am completely lost if anyone has any help or ideas they would be greatly appreciated.

Re: sick of buying ammo online

i was wondering what differnt thing people have done that have been sucsessful with their personal customizations. sorry for the vauge question.

Well lets see here, sick of buying ammo online, need to "customize"....

Step 1 - Throw the South American Mauser off a bridge after cutting the receiver in half.

Step 2 - Go to your local gun store and pick up a .22 rifle. Ruger 10/22, Remington 597, Marlin XT22, etc.

Step 3 - Go to the local Walmart and get a couple thousand rounds of .22LR for less than $100.

Step 4 - Spray paint rifle in a hideous and asinine "tactical" pattern with rattle cans bought from said Walmart.

Step 5 - You are now "suc<span style="color: #FF0000">c</span>essful with your personal customizations", and don't have to buy any ammo online.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: bauer460</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i have a mauser argentino 1891 and i am sick of buying all my ammo online and not being able to shoot whenever i want. im looking at doing a sporterized set up, i was looking at ideas for making it a med-long range hunting rifle. and as i am new to distance shooting i am completely lost if anyone has any help or ideas they would be greatly appreciated. </div></div>