• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Sightron sviii 5-40x56

EMCA

Private
Minuteman
Apr 20, 2020
hello.
I am interested in a sightron sviii 5-40x56.
It has good reviews but I'm seeing that there are many for sale in different forums.
Is it really not as good as it seems?
Thanks

hello.
I am interested in a sightron sviii 5-40x56.
It has good reviews but I'm seeing that there are many for sale in different forums.
Is it really not as good as it seems?
Thanks

All indications are very positive. This is one scope that we sell, but I have no experience behind the wheel. Looking through the glass and having customers compare, I would have to give it thumbs up. I have not been impressed with the brand, but this model appears to have leap-frogged over other models. I had one customer who has a ZCO 8-40 tell me that he felt that Sightron was "close enough," and there is a lot of money between the two.

I would encourage you to get more hands-on opinions. We can help put one in your hands. :cool:

I own a few of them with both reticles. They're clearer than the Vortex Razor Gen 3 and so far zero issues with any of mine. They're closest to my March and kahles scopes at around half the price. They can be bought for around $2000-$2200 of you shop around and call for quotes over the phone which is a real steal for these scopes which are in fact the closest budget priced high end scopes to being true tier 1 level. The only negative is they're extremely heavy.

Thank you so much.
I have 2 sightron s3 6-24x50 and 8-32x56.
I love them and have never had a problem.
I had been surprised to see some for sale in such a short time.
That's why I asked.
I will try to get one, although here in Europe they are much more expensive.

Thank you so much.