• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Suppressors Silencerco Hybrid 46M, YHM RESONATOR R2 or TBAC ULTRA 9

RandyM

Minuteman
Jun 5, 2009
Seabrook, TX
Looking to add a 30 cal. can for hunting, 308 and 300 Win Mag. Anyone have pros/cons for these 3?

Skip the hybrid for a dedicated .30 Cal can, if have one and it works by my Dead Air Nomad-30 is shorter, lighter and quieter. It now get relegated to my 45-70 and smokeless muzzleloader

The Ultra 9 is a good choice and quiet but long for a hunting gun. I have not used it personally but PEW science and Ray have metered it next to the Nomad-L that I do have and it’s right there with it.

I have no experience with the YHM so no opinions on that.

Reactions: RandyM
These are wildly different silencers. I wouldn't recommend the 46 hybrid for anything but something along the lines of a 45-70.

What are you looking for? A hunting can for a bolt gun? Do you really want a 9" silencer for that?

I'd personally look at these

Dead air Nomad ti
Diligent defense Enticer s ti
Liberty precision machine Anthem S or K
CGS Hyperion K
CGS Helios ti qd

Last edited:
Reactions: kthomas and RandyM
I have a Hyrbid with a 30 cal end cap on it. It works well in both direct thread and with a Keymo mount. Never had any issues with it in terms of accuracy wise. It wouldn't make too bad of a choice for a multi cal suppressor.

I also have a Ultra 9. A couple of friends have them as well. About the best precision suppressor on the market IMO and great customer support too. If it was for a hunting gun, I would probably go to the Ultra 7 for a more compact setup.