• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Simple, effective range finder, which one?

Mike 556

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
Jan 31, 2018
Northeast PA
I'm new to long range, have been practicing with the mill dot master and reticle on my Razor. I looking for a simple, easy to use range finder to use along with and confirm my ranging with the mil dot master. Like with almost anything today, there is just too much to choose from, it's confusing! Any help would be greatly appreciated. Also probably will be ranging out to 1,000 to 1,200 yards. Mostly steel and some hunting.
Mike

Last edited:
I'm still of the opinion that the Sig Kilo2000 is a helluva kickass range finder for the price.

Well I would be looking at the Bushnell ConX and the sig 2200 and either the Leica 1600 or 2000b models after that the prices jump up steeply like the Gunwerks G7 BR2500 and the Terrapin X due out shortly and the leica 2700 or the sig 2400, But due to the issues sig had with the 2000 model I would avoid that one,

Hope that helps.

I didn't know the 2000's had issues. Mines been great.
It's a great rangefinder but they had about a 60%+ failure rate so the 2200 was offered which is a good lrf but the glass is not the same as in the 2400, I might add that those who have had a good 2000 have been very happy with them, So if yours is ok then life is good. (y)

Reactions: demolitionman
Will give both the 2200 and ConX a hard look. Thanks for all the replies.
Mike
The sig can range along way but is limited as to what it can do and another thing to be aware of is if you live/shoot where it rains a lot or there is a risk of falling in the water then it is not the best option. but if it is nice and dry then it's all good.