• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Snipex Adjustable Mount

THEIS

Hi, Sincerely
Banned !
Minuteman
  • Hi,
    Any of our International members here have any direct experience with this adjustable mount? I visited the Snipex booth last October during Ukraine Arms expo but did not see this adjustable mount.

Sincerely, Theis

img-banner-planka1.jpg

Reactions: LastShot300
    The only thing holding me back from this or any of the other adjustable mounts is that I just don’t trust that they will lock up solid.

I have no experience with any of them but with the amount of effort we all make to ensure our scope is mounted tight, not moving, aligned properly, etc, I just have zero trust that these will not have at least some play.

Anyone think differently?

The only thing holding me back from this or any of the other adjustable mounts is that I just don’t trust that they will lock up solid.

I have no experience with any of them but with the amount of effort we all make to ensure our scope is mounted tight, not moving, aligned properly, etc, I just have zero trust that these will not have at least some play.

Well when I look at this one, I thought that the further you get from 0 the less sturdy it is. You have a lot of rail behind the fulcrum that could move under recoil.

The Eratac is the one I chose. It only goes up to 70 moa though, but it locks up solid and is very rugged.
    Screenshot_20180815-065043.png

I have an era mount and it's a beast. My only complaint is that it's in moa and not mil.

The snipex looks like a questionable design to me.