• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Spuhr, ZCO, now A419 mounts

FNG1001

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
Sep 5, 2022
USA
All great mounting options, but are we splitting hairs here with which mount provides the better experience? I've been using Spuhr for a few years now, but those A419 videos are really well done.

All great mounting options, but are we splitting hairs here with which mount provides the better experience? I've been using Spuhr for a few years now, but those A419 videos are really well done.

Innovation happens in small ways sometimes. New materials stronger mounts in lighter packages. Spuhr was the undisputed champ for a while but A419, badger and others are producing some very high quality products. I’ve decided to invest in the badger ecosystem but there’s some new great options out there now

Everyone trying to cash in on slumping sales across the board. Inflation is killing alot of discretionary and luxury purchasing. .

Ask yourself what ecosystem you want to be tied to. Spuhr is mature, has a ton of mounting options and is proven. The only downside is their fastners tend to be weak and they redesigned the clamping bar to prevent failure. Then again if you need a sacrificial part, better to be a replaceable fastner than the actual mount itself. Its not like you can go wrong with any of these option (well some are more failure prone than others) but they will all work for the most part.

Everyone trying to cash in on slumping sales across the board. Inflation is killing alot of discretionary and luxury purchasing. .