• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Stainless Steel Media Testimonials

Suasponte

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
Apr 15, 2009
Pittsburgh, PA
I have had several PM's asking "Does the SS media really clean that well"!

I am asking those of you that have switched to please chime in and post your results "BE IT GOOD" or "BE IT BAD".

I would rather have other people say how its performs than me! I do not want anyone thinking I am a snake oil salesman.

If possible post pictures of your results.

Thanks

Terry

Re: Stainless Steel Media Testimonials

SDC10198.jpg
SDC10195.jpg
SDC10193.jpg

Love it. I wont switch.

No pics, but the hype is real. I love the stainless media method, and wouldn't do it any other way. So simple, and so effective.

The pictures above are real, that is how it looks.
I like it because it requires less attention and no acid is involved.

Good shooting
Ron

PM the gentleman that started the thread. Around a 4 hour tumble.

SDC10208.jpg

Picture of a .308 win case and some of the media. Just so you get an idea of the size of the media.

I think this photo shows it all! It was crappy 9mm brass that had been sitting on the range for a few months. They got mixed in with some 40 S&W brass I was tumbling so you can see the before and after on the same case>

DSCI0001-8.jpg

Terry

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: In da weeds</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Where do you get this type of media?
</div></div>

PM Sent!

Terry

This looks interesting,
What would I expect to pay to get set up with this cleaning system.
The whole works.
Thanks

This is the only way I am cleaning. Brass comes out extremely bright and shiny...inside and out. It even cleans the flash holes and primer pockets.