• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Fieldcraft Stopping a Tank by yourself

Gunfighter14e2

Hunter/trapper of Remora's
Minuteman
Jul 9, 2002
Lick skillet Alabama
eham.net
The question is how would you stop a lone tank that had no infantry coverage? I will have to keep this to pre 1970 Nato & USSR gear has I have no experience with Tanks past those mfg dates.
First lets understand what the weak points are, on a tank is buttoned up? Anyone?

Are we talking city, woods, open fields, mountain pass, small neighborhood?

Something to think about is that the folks in the Gaza Strip are not nearly as afraid of Tanks as they are of armored Bulldozers.....

How much metal would a coffee can full of thermite go through??? Asking for a friend.