• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Strelok calculator for Andriod

CohenJ87

Sergeant
Minuteman
Jul 22, 2012
Minnesota
Hey guys I am new to the world of long range shooting and was just curious as to how good the Strelok calculator is, I am not gonna be trying to chuck rounds out to 1000 yards as my range only allows 500. I am pretty much just looking to use to to get on paper at all the ranges at my local range without wasting a ton of expensive ammo in the process. Thanks in advnace!

Re: Strelok calculator for Andriod

Strelok works great with good inputs.

Predicted dope within 1moa for my 308 @ 1760 yards.

I use it for all my long range rifles with good results. You do need to get your scope highth correct for accurate results. The better the data you put in the better the results.

Why spend 9.99 when you could get something just as good for free?

I've shot out to a mile only once with my 300WSM, but Strelok was within .2 mil of the target.

Yeah I just guessed on the scope height, I don't exactly know how to get an accurate number on the. I have am EGW 20 moa base, Leupold Mark4 medium height rings and a Leupold Mark AR 6-18x40mm scope. If anyone knows an easy way to figure that out? Do you have to physically measure with like a caliper? Do you start from the center of the scope or the bottom? Like I said I am new to long range shooting and most all my expirence and knowledge is in pistols and mid-short range AR-15's. Thanks again guys!

If I may,